SENIOR Returning group: 5th-6th year Senior Cycle,

        and 4th year students who have already attended the Junior and Intermediate Programmes.

 

   Saturdays, 10:00-13:00, Western Gateway Building room G17

 

When

Where

Who

Click on titles for class notes/exercise sets

Saturday,  11th Nov

G17

Jake

Quiz

Saturday,  18th Nov

G17

Andrei

Quiz

13-18 Nov

 

Irish Mathematical Olympiad  Round 1 in schools

Saturday,  25th  Nov

G17

Jake

BMO practice with  Solutions or videos here

Friday,  1st  Dec, 10 am–1:30pm

BHSC  231

British Mathematical Olympiad Round 1

Saturday, 2nd  Dec

G17

Liam

BMO1 solutions

Saturday, 9th  Dec

G17

Anca

Complex Numbers

Saturday, 16th Dec – 6th January

No class

 

 

Saturday, 13th Jan 

G17

Jake

Number Theory (Lectures4&5);

Practice Exercises with Solutions; Problem Set

Saturday, 20th Jan 

G17

Liam

Algebra

Thursday, 25th Jan, 10am-1:30pm

WGB 302

British Mathematical Olympiad Round 2

Saturday, 27th Jan

G17

Jake

Number Theory

Saturday, 3rd Feb

G17

Anca

Geometry

Saturday, 10th Feb

G17

Liam

Inequalities

Saturday, 17th Feb 

G03

With TY group

Rearrangement Inequality

Saturday, 24th Feb 

G03

EGMO selection    

2018 Solutions,    Cork Results and National Results

Cancelled

Saturday, 3rd March

Cancelled

G17

Cancelled

Cancelled

Saturday, 10th March

G17

Liam

Recurrence Relations

Saturday, 17th March

No class

 

 

Saturday, 24th March

G17

Jake

Combinatorics (Chapter2)

1 – 7 April

No class

 

 

3rd-6th April

UCD, Dublin

EGMO training camp

7 April

No class

 

 

Saturday, 14th April

Meet in G03

 

Purple Comet team contest

Saturday, 21st April

G17

Andrei

Inversion and Hyperbolic Geometry

Saturday, 28th April

G17

Anca

Geometry

Saturday, 5th  May

G17

Jake

 

Saturday, 12th  May

G03

Irish Maths Olympiad

Irish Maths Olympiad

  The top 4 female students in the EGMO selection will be invited to participate in the

 European Girls Mathematical Olympiad on 9-15 April in Florence, Italy.

  A team of up to 10 students will participate in the Benelux Mathematical Olympiad on 27-29 April, 2018 (TBC).

  The top 6 students at the Irish Mathematical Olympiad will be invited to participate in the

  59th International Mathematical Olympiad which will take place in Cluj, Romania during 4-14 July, 2016.

   A larger group of students making the IrMO roll of honour will become part of the Irish Olympiad squad and will be able to

  take part in training camps and special remote training sessions in preparation for the IMO in 2018.

Past notes/exercise sets:  Mathematical GamesNumber Theory, Inequalities, Methods of Proof, Polynomials, Roots of 1, Geometric Inequalities, Number TheoryFunctional Equations ,   Geometry,  Geometric Inequalities, Number Theory, Algebra/Polynomials,  Algebra/Sequences,  Algebra/Recurrence Relations, Combinatorics I and II, Number Theory Notes and Problems, Pascal'sTriangle, Number Theory, CombinatoricsAlgebra