Junior Maths Enrichment, 2017-2018

  Saturdays, 10:00-11:30, Western Gateway Building

           

  Dates

Rooms

Tutors 

Class notes, resources

 Saturday,  11th  Nov

 OPEN DAY

G18, G02

Freya, Paul, Michael,

Nate V, Lev, Daire

Ready Set.. 

Set Template  and Sample game

 Saturday,  18th  Nov

 OPEN DAY

G18, G02

David M, Paolo L, Reggie

Thomas,  Diarmuid

Ready Set.. 

Set Template  and Sample game

 Saturday,  25st Nov

G18, G04

David M, Paolo L, Reggie

Alison, Thomas, 

Ready Set.. 

Set Template  and Sample game

 Saturday, 2nd   Dec

G18, G02

Freya, Paul, Michael,

Nate V, Lev,  Daire

Set Team Quiz and Solutions

 Saturday,  9th   Dec

G18, G14

Jake, Fergal

Cool Counting

  23th Dec –7th Jan

 

No class

No class

  Monday, 5th January - launch

online

Learstorm online competition

Register on Learnstorm website.

  Saturday, 13th Jan

G18, G02

Paolo L, Reggie

Alison, Thomas,  Diarmuid

Parity Party

  Saturday, 20th Jan

G18, 106

David M, Paolo L, Reggie

Thomas,  Diarmuid

Parity Party and Parity Party II

  Saturday, 27th Jan

G18, G02

David M,  Brian, Alison, Freya

Parity Team Quiz

 

  Saturday, 3rd  Feb

106

Paul, Michael, Nate V, Lev

Eclectic Equations

  Saturday, 10th Feb

G02

Michael, Nate V, Lev

Eclectic Equations

  Saturday, 17th Feb 

 

No class

No class

  Saturday, 24th Feb 

G18

David M,  Brian, Fergal

Team Quiz

  Saturday, 3th March

G18

Cancelled

Paolo L, Lev, Thomas

Cancelled

Dastardly Distributivity

  Saturday, 10th March

G18

Paolo L, Reggie,  Diarmuid

Dastardly Distributivity

   17th March

 

No class – St Patrick’s Day

 

  Saturday, 24th March

G18

Freya, Paul, Michael

Purple Comet Practice

25 March – 7 April

 

 

 

  Saturday, 14th April

G18

Nate V, Lev

Purple Comet Team Competition

  Saturday, 21st   April

G18

Freya, Paul, Michael

Purple Comet Solutions

   Saturday, 28th  April

G18

Fergal, Alison

Shrinking Squares

  Saturday, 5th  May

G18

Jake,  Brian, Daire

Shrinking Squares

  Saturday, 12th   May

G18

Paolo L, Alison, Thomas

Superb Sums    and sample Mind Reader Game

  Saturday, 19th May

G18

Freya, Jake, Anca

Intriguing Indices   

  Saturday, 26th May

G18

Freya, Nate V, Lev,

Intriguing Indices   Closing Meeting